Three Cross Paintings

My church was having a big fundraiser event, and I wanted to donate some art. I began by using the pages out of a Methodist Hymnal and pasting them onto three canvasses. I sketched out three crosses and painted and lined them with acrylic paint.

img_7492

The leftmost cross I wanted to be a solid black, but I also didn’t want it to be boring, so I included a little cutout in the center and swirls around it.

The painting in the middle I wanted to do an ombre with. I thought that the soft pastels had a nice contrast with the cream background, so I went for a simple cross design filled in with mint and coral.

The cross on the right is the Methodist cross and flame, which I just had to do seeing as how it was a fundraiser for a Methodist church. I went with a dry-brush technique for a softer look.

These pieces sold from $20-$30.

