Twix Cookies

I was entered to compete in my county fair’s youth baking contest, and one of the categories I’d selected was cookies. I couldn’t do just any, run of the mill chocolate chip cookies. These cookies had to be special and delicious and award winning. My mom and I scoured Pinterest, looking for the best cookies (by the way, here’s the link to my Pinterest account if you’re interested). My mom sent me the pin to some Twix cookies and I just had to make them. I mean, seriously. Twix chocolate bars as a cookie? More like heaven on Earth.

twix cookies

So, I tested making them before the competition. They were so good. My mom and I just couldn’t stop eating them. I went ahead and made them for the competition, and it was a success ~kind of~. I got 9th place out of 70+ contestants. It wasn’t the first place trophy I’d been hoping for, but those cookies scored me a cute little ribbon, lots of compliments, and probably a couple of extra pounds on my bootay. But hey, now I have these gems under my belt and know what to make if I ever need to stun a crowd.

