Art Journal Pages

These pages are two entries in one of my art journals. The left page is just water colored with soft, cool pastels and with a homemade print stamped with blue acrylic paint on top. Here’s a link to my post about carving the stamp used to make this print.

IMG_3834

On the other side, I water colored two pieces of normal copy paper on different ends of the color spectrum so that there would be noticeable contrast. On one, I wrote the words ¨As if¨ in a thick, tall font with Sharpie. I used a light board to trace the words in the same size, only outlining them instead of filling them in. I then cut the pages into 1 inch strips, one page´s being horizontal with the other being vertical. I wove every other line together and lined the words up, then glued it down to the journal page. I used Sharpie to write the words ¨I’m clueless…¨ because the movie Clueless is my favorite and it is the spawn of my obsession with this phrase.

