Tumblr Doodles

I’m quite obsessed with things that can only be described as being “Tumblr”. Tumblr is a social blogging site that has created its own styles, ranging from dark grunge to pastel girliness. I decided to make a simple drawing in an art journal of mine to honor that style, along with a few of my favorite bands. I used a regularly sized Sharpie marker, and just went for it. I included the logos, symbols, and names of the following bands: Bastille, Arctic Monkeys, The Neighbourhood, Panic! At The Disco, U2, The 1975, Fall Out Boy, Twenty One Pilots, 5 Seconds Of Summer, Of Monsters And Men, Nirvana, and the Red Hot Chili Peppers. Some other filler drawings were of hearts, pizza, and the wifi signal. I also included sassy phrases such as “Lame”, “Why?”, “Lol, no.”, and “As if”.

IMG_1584.JPG

